You are here:Home > Coaches Last Update: 7/15/11

Produced by Almaden Valley Rotary Club

*** COACHES 2011 ***

The All Star Coaches for 2011 are:

For the South:

  • Matt Kiesle - Piedmont Hills High School, Head Coach
  • Tim Leal - Piedmont Hills, Offensive Coordinator
  • Ben Moorman - Piedmont Hills, Defensive Coordinator
  • Greg Boyd - Piedmont Hills, Defensive Backs
  • Johnny Epperson - Piedmont Hills, Offensive Line
  • Gary Freitas - Piedmont Hills, Receivers
  • Jesse Hooker - Piedmont Hills, Running Backs
  • Jason Harms - Piedmont Hills, Defensive Line
  • Stephen Anderson, Sr - Piedmont Hills, Linebackers

And for the North:

  • Karriem Stinson - Harker School, Head Coach
    • 2006-Present - Head Football Coach, The Harker School
    • 2000-Present - Head Wrestling Coach, The Harker School
    • 2010 - North All Star Running Backs Coach
    • 2008 - North All Star Running Backs Coach
  • Adhir Ravipati - Menlo-Atherton, Offensive Coordinator
    • 2010-Present - Menlo-Atherton, JV Head Coach & Varsity Assistant
    • 2010-Present - Harker, Varsity Basketball Assistant Coach
    • 2007-2009 - Northeastern University Wide Receiver
    • 2005-2007 - University of San Diego Wide Receiver
    • 2005 - Played in 2005 All Star Game
  • Mark Smith - The Kings Academy, Defensive Backs
    • Currently the Offensive Coordinator at The King's Academy in Sunnyvale
    • Teacher at Stratford Middle School
    • Coached for 9 years
    • Graduated from Valley Christian High School
    • Graduated from San Jose State University
  • Jason McHam - Santa Teresa, Offensive Line
    • Teacher at Foothill High High School
    • 1991-1996 - Marine Corp
    • Played Football and Wrestled at Gavilan College
    • Played at Gilroy High School
  • Jim Grassi, Santa Teresa, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
    • Defensive Co-Ordinator at Santa Teresa High School
    • Teacher at Chaboya Middle School
    • Played football at University of Redlands
    • 1998 - Played in All Star Football Game
  • Michael Saltzman - Saratoga, Running Backs
    • Linebackers/O-Line Coach at Saratoga High School, 2nd year
    • Running Backs Coach at Santa Teresa High School, Frosh/Soph Head Coach - 2 years
    • Coach at Evergreen Valley High School, Frosh/Soph Head Coach - 2 years
    • Coach at Harker School - 2 years
    • 1999-2000 - Played at Bethel College
    • 1998 - Played at West Valley College
    • 1998 - Graduated from Piedmont Hills High School
  • Terence Jackson - Harker, Defensive Line
    • Line Coach at The Harker School
    • 3 year NFL experience
    • Played lineman at Stanford University
  • Anthony Brown - Wide Receivers/Defensive Backs
    • Coached in 2010 All Star Game

The previous head coaches were: 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003 and 2002.


Two complimentary tickets are available to every Santa Clara County Head Coach (one for himself and an assistant coach), which will be available only at the Humboldt Street side (north side of Spartan Stadium) on Game Day next Wednesday, July 20, 2011. You must present your high school coach's ID to obtain your tickets.

Also, let me know if there are any changes to the following list of High School Head Coaches.

Contact Jerry:
South High Schools


Andrew Hill Jake Redmond
Bellarmine Mike Janda
Branham Nick Gardiner
Evergreen Leo Olmscheid
Gilroy Steve Lo
Gunderson Steve Papin
Independence Norm Brown
James Lick
Leland Mike Carrozzo
Abraham Lincoln Kevin Collins
Live Oak Mike Gemo
Mount Pleasant Frank Lopez, Jr
Oak Grove Jay Braun
William C. Overfelt Ernie Mendoza
Piedmont Hills Matt Kiesle
Pioneer Eric Perry
San Jose Academy Darrell Williams
Santa Teresa Nick Alfano
Silver Creek Chris Bolding
Sobrato Nick Borello
Valley Christian Mike Machado
Willow Glen Oscar Caballero
Yerba Buena Dane Robinson
North High Schools


Cupertino Chris Oswald
Del Mar Jason Campbell
Fremont Ron Demonner
Gunn Bob Sykes
Harker School Karriem Stinson
Homestead Charles Bostic
Kings Academy William Gittens
Leigh Kyle Padia
Los Altos Bill Waggoner
Los Gatos Butch Cattolico
Lynbrook Ray Wright
Milpitas Kelly King
Archbishop Mitty Matt Haniger
Monta Vista Jeff Mueller
Mountain View Toure Carter
Palo Alto Earl Hansen
Prospect Mike Suarez
Saint Francis Nick Navarro
Santa Clara Mark Krail
Saratoga Tim Lugo
Westmont Eric Buran
Adrian Wilcox Dan Brown