You are here:Home > Coaches Last Update: 07/15/12

Produced by Almaden Valley Rotary Club

*** COACHES 2012 ***

The All Star Coaches for 2012 are:

For the South:

  • Norm Brown - Independence High School, Head Coach
  • Mike Brown Honorary Assistant Head Coach
  • Dan Brown - Wilcox High School, Defensive Coordinator
  • Mike Dixon - Overfelt High School, Inside Linebackers
  • Tim Pierleoni Christopher High School, Outside Linebackers
  • Rick Huck - Oak Grove High School, Defensive Line
  • Oscar Caballero - Willow Glen High School, Offensive Coordinator
  • Tyler Smith - Willow Glen High School, Quarterbacks
  • Carlo Maningo - Independence High School, Running Backs
  • David Ashkinaz - Independence High School, Offensive Line
  • Corky Black - Oak Grove High School, Team Manager

And for the North:

  • Tim Lugo - Saratoga High School, Head Coach
    • 2008-Present - Head Football Coach, Saratoga High School
    • 2007 - Wide Receiver/Defensive Back Coach, Evergreen College
    • 2005-2006 - Offensive Line Coach, Pioneer High School
    • 2004 - Head Frosh/soph Football Coach, Leland High School
    • 1997-2002 - Head Frosh/Soph Coach, Pioneer High School
    • 1995-1997 - Defensive Coordinator, Valley Christian High School
  • BK Robertson - Saratoga High School, Running Backs
    • 2008-2011 - Running Back/Defensive Back Coach, Saratoga High School
    • 2000 - Wide Receiver/Defensive Back Assistant, Lynbrook High School
    • 1999 - North All-Star Wide Receiver, Lynbrook High School
  • Eric Wong - Saratoga High School, Inside Receivers
  • Ray Burney - Saratoga High School, Outside Receivers
    • Coach at Saratoga High School for 20 years
    • Also coached baseball at Saratoga, Los Gatos and Overfelt High Schools
    • All League at Saratoga High School in 1973
    • All League, MVP award, and Captains award at Saratoga High School in 1974
    • Full football scholarship to Oregon State University in 1975
  • Steve Matos - Saratoga High School, Offensive Line
  • Shelley Smith - Saratoga High School, Defensive Coordinator
  • John Faylor - Saratoga High School, Defensive Backs
  • Daniel Goni Saratoga High School, Linebackers
    • Son of longtime defensive guru Coach Ray Goni. Ray coached at Saratoga for over 30 years and coached in the All Star game in 1974 and 1995 with legendary Coach Benny Pierce.

The previous head coaches were: 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003 and 2002.


Two complimentary tickets are available to every Santa Clara County Head Coach (one for himself and an assistant coach), which will be available only on the west side of the Westmont High School's theatre on Game Day next Wednesday, July 18, 2012.

Also, let me know if there are any changes to the following list of High School Head Coaches.

Contact Jerry:
South High Schools


Andrew Hill Jake Redmond
Bellarmine Mike Janda
Branham Nick Gardiner
Christopher Tim Pierleoni
Evergreen Leo Olmscheid
Gilroy Steve Lo
Gunderson Steve Papin
Independence Norm Brown
James Lick Ray Jiminez
Leland Mike Carrozzo
Live Oak Mike Gemo
Mount Pleasant Frank Lopez, Jr
Oak Grove Jay Braun
William C. Overfelt Ernie Mendoza
Piedmont Hills Matt Kiesle
Pioneer Eric Perry
San Jose Academy Darrell Williams
Santa Teresa Nick Alfano
Silver Creek Chris Bolding
Sobrato Nick Borello
Valley Christian Mike Machado
Willow Glen Oscar Caballero
Yerba Buena Dane Robinson
North High Schools


Cupertino Chris Oswald
Del Mar Jason Campbell
Fremont Ron Demonner
Gunn Dan Navarro
Harker School Karriem Stinson
Homestead Charles Bostic
Kings Academy William Gittens
Leigh Kyle Padia
Abraham Lincoln Kevin Collins
Los Altos Bill Waggoner
Los Gatos Butch Cattolico
Lynbrook Ray Wright
Milpitas Kelly King
Archbishop Mitty Matt Haniger
Monta Vista Jeff Mueller
Mountain View Toure Carter
Palo Alto Earl Hansen
Prospect Mike Suarez
Saint Francis Nick Navarro
Santa Clara Mark Krail
Saratoga Tim Lugo
Westmont Eric Buran
Adrian Wilcox Dan Brown